Redway Runners Travels

Below is a list of some common events that usually have a good attendance from Redway Runners

Who is Racing

Remember to tell us about your future races and events, fill details at: https://forms.gle/H4ZgyNjdCPbWpRHy8 You can see a full list at: https://www.redwayrunners.com/events/whos-racing-where

Green World Map

Also send us photos in your new green tops for our Green Photo world map to Juliet at rrgreenmap@gmail.com, details about this at: https://www.redwayrunners.com/news/green-photo-map
 

Club Trips

You will find details of club trips at: https://www.redwayrunners.com/events/club-trips/

Key Events

To let us know about any broken links or about an event to add, just tell us the month it happens the name, distance options and the website address and send details to rr@redwayrunners.com

January

Chiltern League Cross County Race Information; https://www.redwayrunners.com/train/cross-country/
Fred Hughes       10 Miles https://stalbansstriders.com/racing/fred-hughes-10

February

Chiltern League Cross County Race Information; https://www.redwayrunners.com/train/cross-country/
Torremolinos       5K, Half Marathon            Martin Lawrence https://pruebaspopulares.pmdt.es/ https://www.facebook.com/groups/155470988275265
Watford                Half Marathon https://runabc.co.uk/watford-half-marathon
Barcelona            Half Marathon    Debbie Dickinson https://edreamsmitjabarcelona.com/en/
Gade Valley Harriers        12 & 17 Miles https://www.gadevalleyharriers.co.uk/marathon-training-runs/
Cattle Creep       10 Miles https://cattlecreep.co.uk/cattle-creep-a-little-further

March

MK Festival of Running    5k, 10k half marathon & 20 miles https://www.mkrun.co.uk/
Oakley 20            20 Miles https://www.bedfordharriers.co.uk/Oakley.asp
Ashby 20             20 Miles https://www.ashby20.co.uk/
Oundle 20           20 Miles https://www.letsdothis.com/gb/e/the-2nd-oundle-20-mile-road-race-108264
Twin Lakes          10 & 20 Miles https://twinlakes20.com/
Cambridge           Half Marathon https://cambridgehalfmarathon.com/
Gade Valley Harriers        17 & 20 miles https://www.gadevalleyharriers.co.uk/marathon-training-runs/
Barcelona Marathon        26.2 miles https://www.zurichmaratobarcelona.es/en/
Ashridge boundary run approx 18 miles http://ashridgeboundaryrun.co.uk/

April

London Marathon            26.2 miles           Debbie Dickinson https://www.tcslondonmarathon.com/
Paris Marathon  26.2 miles https://www.paris2024.org/en/paris-2024-marathon/
Manchester        Marathon https://www.manchestermarathon.co.uk/home/
London Landmarks          Half Marathon https://llhm.co.uk/
Brighton               10k & Marathon https://www.brightonmarathonweekend.co.uk/
Flitwick 10k https://affrunningclub.org.uk/flitwick-10k/

May

MK Marathon Weekend 5k, Half, Marathon Relay & Marathon https://mkmarathon.com/
Edinburgh            Marathon https://www.edinburghmarathon.com/
Round MK Relay               31 miles (relay) https://www.mkac.org.uk/round-mk-relay/
Buckingham       Half Marathon https://buckinghamrunningclub.com/buckingham-half-marathon/
Shires & Spires  10km, half or ultra marathon https://www.gobeyondchallenge.com/ultra-marathons/shires-and-spires-ultra/

June

CLUB EVENT MK 24   6.25 miles loops https://www.redwayrunners.com/events/activities/mk24/
St Albans             Half marathon https://www.stalbanshalfmarathon.com/
Greensands Ridge            Relay https://www.smoc.info/GSRR/gsrr.php
Race to the king 50km or 100km https://www.thresholdtrailseries.com/events/race-to-the-king/packages/

July

Newport Pagnell Carnival             5K https://bigcowsports.com/newport-pagnell-carnival-5k/
CLUB EVENT Furzton Relay     2.5 miles https://www.redwayrunners.com/events/activities/furzton-relay/

August

CLUB EVENT Beat the Barge   5 miles https://www.redwayrunners.com/events/activities/beat-the-barge/

September

Bedford Running Festival              5k, 10k, half & 20 miles https://www.bedfordrunfest.co.uk/
London Vitality  10k https://www.vitalitylondon10000.co.uk/the-events/vitality-london-10000
Amazing Northampton    3 miles, relay and half https://www.theamazingnorthamptonrun.co.uk/
Great North Run               5k, Half Marathon https://www.greatrun.org/events/great-north-run/
Leighton 10        10 miles https://www.leightonbuzzardac.co.uk/leighton10/
September          Leighton 10k      10k https://leightonfunrunners.org.uk/l10k-2024/

October

Chiltern League Cross County Race Information; https://www.redwayrunners.com/train/cross-country/
Bournemouth Running Festival   5k, 10k Half Marathon & Junior Races https://www.runbournemouth.com/
Royal Parks         Half Marathon https://www.royalparkshalf.com/
Oxford   Half Marathon https://www.oxfordhalf.com/
Great Eastern Run            5k & Half Marathon https://www.greateastern.run/
Great South Run               5k & 10 miles https://www.greatrun.org/events/great-south-run/
Chester 10k, Half, Metric Marathon & Marathon https://www.activeleisureevents.co.uk/marathon

November

Chiltern League Cross County Race Information; https://www.redwayrunners.com/train/cross-country/
CLUB EVENT Old Money Run 5 & 10 miles https://www.redwayrunners.com/events/
Dirt Half Challenge           Half Marathon https://dirtrunning.org.uk/
MK Mo Run        5k & 10k https://www.mo-running.com/
St Neots               Half Marathon https://stneotshalfmarathon.co.uk/
Benalmadena     5k, 10k & Half Marathon               Martin Lawrence https://www.facebook.com/groups/155470988275265

December

Chiltern League Cross County Race Information; https://www.redwayrunners.com/train/cross-country/
MK Winter          Half Marathon https://mkwinterhalf.com/
Lanzarote            5k, 10k, Half & Marathon              Debbie Dickinson https://www.lanzaroteinternationalmarathon.com/welcome
CLUB EVENT Santa Saunter     1 mile https://www.redwayrunners.com/events/activities/santa-saunter/