Club news

Squeaky Bone Relay – Teams

October 26, 2015 by Kevin Orchard

The Redway Runners teams for this year’s Squeaky Bone Relay are below.  The race is on Sunday 1 November and starts at 10am at Spring Lane, Clifton Reynes, Nr Olney MK16 5DS.  The first named runner in each team is the Captain.  Please can Captains pick up the registration pack for the whole team on arrival at the race tent?  Runners must run in the order below.  There are prizes for overall men, ladies, mixed and vets (+40 male & female) teams.  Team categories are included below.

There will be a Redway Runner Team photograph at about 0945.  It is suggested that all entrants arrive at the site soon after 0930 at the latest.

We have no reserves at the moment.  If you cannot take part please let me know as soon as possible and we’ll see if we can find a replacement.

Tea, coffee and cakes are available so spectators are encouraged.

Good luck and see you all on Sunday.


Greyhounds – Simon Read, Paul Newton, Marcus Cookham & Richard Doherty – Mens & Vet Men

Rottweillers – Jonathan Clements, Debbie Dickinson, Denise Clayden & Glenn Dickinson – Mixed

Bulldogs – Nigel Sheppard, Vicky Berry, Derek Slann & Maurice O’Connell – Mixed

Pit Bulls – Steph Gormley, Paul Carter, Louise Diaz & Paul Cobbett – Mixed

Whippets – Kerry Cooper, David Cooper, Kieron Duggan & Lisa Duggan – Mixed

Alsatians – Mick Bates, jen B ates, Colin Rettey & Hev Charles  – Mixed

Terriers – Ali Rutherford, Nathan Rutherford, Yvonne Raw & Ian Pennicott – Mixed

Dingos – Neil Goodwin, Mike Webber, David Rose & Steve Wright – Men

Foxhounds – Helen Whalley, Annette Smyth , Tracy Beesley & Hannah Watkins – Ladies